My Wife’s Double Life (2024)

My Wife’s Double Life (2024) - MyAsianTV

My Wife’s Double Life (2024)

Name: My Wife’s Double Life (2024)

Original name: Willow Leaf Picking the Stars , My Wife Is a Thief , Liu Ye Chai Xing Chen

Release year: 2024

Status: Completed

Country: Chinese

Genre: Comedy, Contract Relationship, Hidden Identity, Historical, Novel, Romance


The legendary thief marries into the Xu family, thus starting a battle of wits and will with a stone-faced inspector. Caught in a cat and mouse game, the two natural enemies learn to become husband and wife.

The real identity of the “willow thief” is Liu Rong . Thirteen years ago, she was rescued by Lord Su from the great floods in the South. In order to repay him, Liu Rong pretends to be his daughter Su Jin Zhen and marries Xu Mu Chen. Under Lord Su’s instructions, she must infiltrate the Xu manor in order to find a jade pendant. From the start, neither spouse gave any thought for their sham of a marriage. On the surface, Liu Rong is a gentle and considerate wife. By night, she is a notorious bandit.

The inspector Xu Mu Chen and the thief have been caught in repeated confrontations. Without knowing that the thief he’s been trying to catch is his wife, Xu Mu Chen returns from his troublesome run ins with the thief only to find more trouble waiting for him at home. Thereafter, the day-to-day interactions between an official and a thief leads to a sweet romance.


Adapted from the novel “Zei Niang Zi” (贼娘子) by Yan Nong (烟秾).

Episodes: 24

Native Title: 柳叶摘星辰
Also Known As: Willow Leaf Picking the Stars , My Wife Is a Thief , Liu Ye Chai Xing Chen , 贼娘子 , 柳葉摘星辰

List Episode

We moved to , please bookmark new link. Thank you!